Welcome to the Fine Arts Gallery at SF State

Welcome to Department/School Name

The Fine Arts Gallery presents both professional and student-oriented exhibitions every semester. Professional exhibitions are organized to spotlight the range and diversity of both contemporary and historical art.

News & Announcements

Donation Brings New Perspective to Annual Exhibition

GOLDEN GATE XPRESS -- The first display upon entering the 29th Annual Stillwell Student Exhibition is of a set of letters and drawings exchanged by San Francisco artist Leo Stillwell and his closes

Decades-old Letters Donated to SF State Show Artist's Passions

SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE -- Earlier this month, Perry and his wife, Francine, a retired teacher and Ballet patron who came to learn about Hartley and Stillwell and appreciate the value of these lett

Kanroku and Mokugu-sha Company Perform at SF State

GOLDEN GATE XPRESS -- SF State’s Dilena Takeyama Center for the Study of Japan and Japanese Culture hosted the Bunraku event.

Exhibitions

29th Annual Stillwell exhibit
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 to Thursday, December 01, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Montano A is for Apple
Saturday, September 17, 2016 to Thursday, October 13, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
MFA Exhiition
Saturday, April 16, 2016 to Saturday, May 14, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Art Faculty Show
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 to Thursday, March 17, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Play exhibit
Friday, September 18, 2015 to Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery