Welcome to the Fine Arts Gallery at SF State

Welcome to Department/School Name

The Fine Arts Gallery presents both professional and student-oriented exhibitions every semester. Professional exhibitions are organized to spotlight the range and diversity of both contemporary and historical art.

News & Announcements

At SFSU, Looking and Truly Seeing the Middle East Through Art

KQED (SAN FRANCISCO) -- What does it mean to look? And what does it mean to be seen?

Fine Arts Gallery Exhibit 'Lays Bare the Discomfort of the Current Political Moment'

SF WEEKLY -- Mazinani is also featured in “Mashrabiya: The Art of Looking Back,” at San Francisco State’s Fine Arts Gallery, which invited six California artists with roots in the Middle East to us

Alumna Neda Nobari's Donation Makes Iranian Diaspora Studies Possible

GOLDEN GATE XPRESS -- Next fall, SF State will open a Center of Iranian Diaspora Studies to promote information and research on Iranian culture — a project largely made possible with a generous don

Exhibitions

2017 MFA Thesis Exhibition
Saturday, April 22, 2017 to Saturday, May 13, 2017
Image of Sanaz Mazinani's artwork Threshold
Saturday, February 18, 2017 to Thursday, March 16, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
29th Annual Stillwell exhibit
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 to Thursday, December 01, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Montano A is for Apple
Saturday, September 17, 2016 to Thursday, October 13, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
MFA Exhiition
Saturday, April 16, 2016 to Saturday, May 14, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery